Show More
Hi There! I am

Bruce WilsonWeb DeveloperFreelancerPhotographer

What do the 12 houses stand for?

October 12, 2021
Post Image

What do the 12 houses stand for?
What do the 12 houses stand for?

What do astrological houses stand for?

The astrological houses define the exact areas of your life your horoscope is referring to. For instance, each house represents something completely unique; they determine the different types of people, places, and life circumstances you encounter in this lifetime.

What are the 12 houses in order?

The twelve houses

House Related Sign Modern title
1st Aries House of Self
2nd Taurus House of Value
3rd Gemini House of Sharing
4th Cancer House of Home and Family

Where do the 12 houses come from?

The Houses in Astrology are an essential component in reading and understanding your Natal (birth) Chart as well as when looking at the current sky for other Astrological methods. They are created by looking at the sky as a 360º whole and dividing it up into 12 “slices” to comprise 30º each (360 / 12 = 30).

What does your 11th house represent?

The Eleventh House is where you make your debut into society, and the reception you get out there. It's the traditional house of friends, but also extends out to colleagues and social circles. This is the house of Aquarius and Uranus/Saturn.

Leave a reply